Posted by: Sarah | February 9, 2010

Fruit Shake Surprise

Yesterday evening I stopped by my favorite fruit shake stand for an avocado shake (yummy, creamy, green goodness that tastes a lot like vanilla ice cream).  Normally, Miss Seng makes my fruit shake.  She knows just the right amount of evaporated milk, sugar and salt to add to any combination of fruit.

Last night, however, the Other Girl was the fruit shake barista (I don’t know her name).  Everything was going well until she grabbed a straw and jammed it into my plastic take-away cup.  There was a bit of partially dried strawberry yoghurt stuck to the bottom of the straw, which scraped off onto the lid of my cup.  The girl noticed, giggled, and said, “Hey, there’s yoghurt stuck on here!”  Then she handed me my fruit shake, old yoghurt and all.

Lovely.  The avocado was good, though.

Responses

  1. Yummy, yummy!

  2. Sarah,
    I love avacado ice cream minus old yogurt!
    They put it on a stick in Ecuador.


Leave a Reply

Categories

