Posted by: Sarah | February 8, 2010

2010 Goals

I have to admit, usually I don’t bother with New Year’s resolutions. This year, however, I decided it was time. Time to shape up. Time to improve. So, I made two simple goals:

1.  Get stuff done (meaning, stop procrastinating on little things, like taking clothes to the dry cleaner or taking out the trash).

2.  Get more sleep.

Unfortunately, I’m finding that my goals conflict with each other.  If I’m getting stuff done, I’m not sleeping!  Obviously, this points to a lack of time management rather than any real lack of time to do my chores.  I’m hoping that as I write about my progress here, I’ll stop wasting time on things that aren’t meaningful or things I don’t even enjoy and then be more responsible with the time I have.  I’ll let you know how I’m doing.  What goals have you made for the coming year?

Leave a Reply

Categories

